Here are the Wild Cards: invitations to Lavagno, Ferrari and Dalla Valle

With the three invitations, the blue patrol at the ASPRIA Harbor Club rises from (at least) fifteen players. Three players in great form have been chosen: Edoardo Lavagno, Gianmarco Ferrari and Enrico Dalla Valle.

With just over 72 hours to go, the wild cards for the 18th edition of the ASPRIA Tennis Cup – BCS Trophy have been announced. All the invitations to the main draw belonged to the FITP Technical Sector, which chose to reward three young Azzurri who are experiencing an excellent period of form. Wild cards have been awarded to:

EDOARDO LAVAGNO (#225 ATP, in the photo above by Daniele Combi)

The former is particularly eagerly awaited, as a couple of weeks ago he reached an unexpected (and splendid) final at the Challenger in Perugia, beating the top-100 Alexandre Muller in the semifinals before surrendering to Marozsan. Born in 1998, he is now close to the top 200. Gianmarco Ferrari comes from a very good week at the Modena Challenger, where he beat two opponents better classified than him, and got close to his best ranking. It is also an excellent moment for the Romagna-born Dalla Valle, who returned to the circuit last year after a very long break of fifteen months between 2021 and 2022. This year he is doing excellent things on the ITF circuit, and last week he won the rich tournament in Cattolica.

The FITP has also assigned its two wild cards for the qualifications, which go to LORENZO ROTTOLI (n.471) and GABRIELE PIRAINO (n.482). The last two invitations belong to the organization, which will decide them in the run-up to the draw, scheduled for late Saturday afternoon.